St Columba's RC High School

Faith | Fairness | Achievement

Term, Holiday and Closure Dates

Academic Year 2020-2021

Term Dates (all dates are inclusive)

Term Start Date End Date
Autumn Monday 10 August 2020 (teachers)
Wednesday 12 August 2020 (pupils)

Friday 09 October 2020
(45 teacher; 43 pupil days)

 

Winter Monday 26 October 2020

Tuesday 22 December 2020
(42 teacher; 41 pupil days)

 

Spring Wednesday 06 January 2021

Friday 26 March 2021
(56 teacher; 55 pupil days)

 

Summer Monday 12 April 2021

Thursday 24 June 2021
(52 teacher; 51 pupil days)

 

The above pattern provides for 190 school days, once the holidays and 5 in service days for teachers are deducted.

Holiday Dates (all dates are inclusive)
Holiday Start Date End Date
Autumn        Monday 12 October 2020

Friday 23 October 2020

Christmas Wednesday 23 December 2020

Tuesday 05 January 2021

Additional Holidays  

 

Thursday 18 February 2021

 

Friday 19 February 2021
Spring

Monday 29 March 2021

 

Friday 09 April 2021
Additional  Holidays    

Monday 03 May 2021

 

Additional Holidays 

Monday 07 June 2021

 

Summer

 

Friday 25 June 2021 Friday 13 August 2021 (teachers)
Tuesday 17 August 2021 (pupils)

In Service Days

  • Monday 10 August 2020
  • Tuesday 11 August 2020
  • Friday 13 November 2020
  • Wednesday 17 February 2021
  • Thursday 06 May 2021
  • Thursday 03 June 2021 - Secondary Schools Only
  • Friday 04 June 2021 - Secondary School Only